3 Days to Christmas: Let the Cookie Begin

One of my favorite things to do during this season is to bake. I also includes this is my creative and crafting time. I enjoy baking with the assistance of my daughter,Moriah, and my Kitchen Aid (stand and hand) mixers. As I prepare for this holiday season I begin by researching new recipes and still using some old faithful ones as well. With the help of social media the sharing of recipes are easier than ever. One of my goals is to scrapbook with pictures all the various recipes that I use during each Christmas Holiday. My hubby calls me the Cookie Monster and of course our daughter has fallen into my footsteps as well. The cakes, pies, and brownies are good but nothing makes it better than a COOKIE. The baking of various cookies such as chocolate chip, butter, peanut butter, oatmeal cranberry, cut out cookies, spritz, and the list goes on and on just to name a few. There are so many tools to be creative when baking such as: cookie molds, the cut out shapes, rolling pin, cookie press, and piping bag just to start to creativity of baking. I love the aroma that cookies leave in your home as they are baking in the oven. They are easy to transport, make great gifts,and good for sharing at school, work, or just at home in the cookie jar. Also, great for the Christmas party that we’re attending today with over four dozen baked and ready to share.

20131221-131821.jpg
Share a Cookie this Christmas!

Leave a Reply

