12 Days to Christmas: Journaling Christmas Memories Past

On the twelfth day of Christmas I shared a story of Christmas Past in my journal. Have you ever had one of those stories that you heard your parents or grandparents tell every Christmas? Did they share a moment from their childhood from Christmas each year with you? As I reflect back I have stories like this that I remember hearing growing up. How wonderful would it be to write it down in a notebook, journal, or a December Daily that story so for years to come that story would live on. Each year as we mature we sometimes miss one detail from a story so well-known or we forgoten how we felt the first time we heard or read the story. Having the ability to capture that moment, the feelings, the interaction between the characters, those are the moments we want to fully capture in our journaling. I started December 1st with the vision of doing a December Daily but as the days has been going I changed my strategy to a Journaling Christmas. I am focus on capturing the memories in words as well as pictures. I want my daughter to be able to read what we did and how we celebrate the Christmas season as age 6 and see how each year we continue some traditions and as our family grew how something’s we added or approached things differently.

I am using this beautiful album from Heidi Swap along with her corresponding embellishments to capture my 2013 December Journaling. I am using the Project Life Christmas Noel 40 piece cards set and Project Life 100 Lined Cards set.
20131212-221519.jpg

Happy Journaling Christmas Past!

Leave a Reply

