Gallery

It’s All Scrappy Product Review: September 2013 Card Making Kit – club s.e.i. (Sweet summer round up)

Card Kits can be a busy card maker life saver. You are still able to show your creativity in your card making skills. Some kits make it look as if you spent the whole day crafting to make that special card. Card kits are designed to make your card making craft time easier. I am partial to one line of card kits but wanted to try other companies versions as well. So today, I am using the September 2013 Card Making Kit from club s.e.i. Their techniques in this kit was simple and easy to follow if you’re a beginner card maker. Of the 25 sheets I only wanted to use a few sheets of the Brentwood card maker paper pack kit. I wish they had included more 12 x 12 sheets in the pack besides the four sheets in the kit. I actually like both styles which were the Brentwood quatrefoil and the Brentwood green diagonal 12 x 12 sheets. I liked the four specialty envelope included but would not mail them because I believe it would get ruined in transit. This kit should be an end of summer theme but with its thankful and grateful embellishments comes across as Thanksgiving. I would have liked for the card stock to be of a heavier grade and quality especially since this was a card making kit. Also, I wish the kit colors were not so dull. In 2014 this company will be making changes to their kits. I am looking forward to see how this affects their card making kits.

sei photo 1

photo (3)

photo (2)

I give this kit 2 glue guns!

No matter what you do….keep it scrappy!


					
Leave a Reply

